Back to Library Homepage Your Library Card

Plainfield Public Library - General Hours

Main Library Hours

Monday – Thursday
9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Friday & Saturday
9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sunday
Closed

Children's Library Hours

Monday – Thursday
11:00 a.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Friday & Saturday
9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Sunday
Closed

*** Please check departmental web pages for variations in hours. ***

To verify if the Library is open due to inclement weather, emergency conditions, etc... please call 908-757-1111, ext. 111.

 

HR

Library Closings

2018

Early Closure

Thursday, November 15, 2018
Close at 4:00 p.m.

Delayed Opening Friday, November 16, 2018
Open at 11:00 a.m.
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 22, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Saturday, November 24, 2018
Building Maintenance

Saturday, December 22, 2018

Christmas

Monday, December 24, 2018
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018

New Year's Eve - Early Closure Monday, December 31, 2018
Close at 5:00 p.m.

2019

New Year's 2019 Tuesday, January 1, 2019
MLK's Birthday Monday, January 21, 2019
Presidents Day Monday, February 18, 2019
Good Friday/Easter Friday, April 19, 2019
Saturday, April 20, 2019
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019
PMUA Fair Saturday, September 7, 2019
Columbus Day Monday, October 14, 2019
Veteran's Day Monday, November 11, 2019
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 28, 2019
Friday, November 29, 2019
Saturday, November 30, 2019
Christmas

Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Thursday, December 26, 2019

New Year's Eve - Early Closure Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Close at 5:00 p.m.
New Year's 2020 Wednesday, January 1, 2020

 

Connect to Wifi Contact the Webmaster Ask us a Question Terms & Conditions Facebook Twitter
Facebook Twitter