Back to Library Homepage Your Library Card

Plainfield Public Library - General Hours

Main Library Hours

Monday – Thursday
9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Friday & Saturday
9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sunday
Closed

Children's Library Hours

Monday – Thursday
11:00 a.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Friday & Saturday
9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Sunday
Closed

Main Library Summer Hours
(June 25-September 3, 2018)

Monday – Wednesday
9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Thursday & Friday
9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Saturday
9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Sunday
Closed

Children's Library Summer Hours
(June 25-September 3, 2018)

Monday – Wednesday
9:00 a.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Thursday & Friday
9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Saturday
9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Sunday
Closed

*** Please check departmental web pages for variations in hours. ***

To verify if the Library is open due to inclement weather, emergency conditions, etc... please call 908-757-1111, ext. 111.

 

HR

Library Closings

2018

New Year's 2018 Monday, January 1, 2018
CLOSURE - WEATHER CLOSED - Thursday, January 4, 2018
DELAYED OPENING - 11:00 a.m., Friday, January 5, 2018
CLOSURE - WEATHER EARLY CLOSURE - 5:00 p.m., Monday, January 8, 2018
MLK's Birthday Monday, January 15, 2018
DELAYED OPENING 10:00 a.m., Monday, February 12, 2018
Presidents Day Monday, February 19, 2018
Good Friday/Easter Friday, March 30, 2018
Saturday, March 31, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018
PMUA Fair Saturday, September 8, 2018
Columbus Day Monday, October 8, 2018
Veteran's Day Monday, November 12, 2018
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 22, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Saturday, November 24, 2018
Christmas

Monday, December 24, 2018
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018

New Year's Eve - Early Closure Monday, December 31, 2018
Close at 5:00 p.m.
New Year's 2019 Tuesday, January 1, 2019

 

Connect to Wifi Contact the Webmaster Ask us a Question Terms & Conditions Facebook Twitter
Facebook Twitter