Back to Library Homepage Your Library Card

Plainfield Public Library - General Hours

Main Library Hours

Monday – Thursday
9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Friday & Saturday
9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sunday
Closed

Children's Library Hours

Monday – Thursday
11:00 a.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Friday & Saturday
9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Sunday
Closed

*** Please check departmental web pages for variations in hours. ***

To verify if the Library is open due to inclement weather, emergency conditions, etc... please call 908-757-1111, ext. 111.

 

HR

Library Closings

2016

Thanksgiving Thursday, November 24, 2016
Friday, November 25, 2016
Saturday, November 26, 2016
Christmas Friday, December 23, 2016
Saturday, December 24, 2016
Monday, December 26, 2016
New Year's 2017 Saturday, December 31, 2016
Monday, January 2, 2017

2017

New Year's

Monday, January 2, 2017

MLK's Birthday Monday, January 16, 2017
Presidents Day Monday, February 20, 2017
Good Friday/Easter Friday, April 14, 2017
Saturday, April 15, 2017
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2017
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Labor Day Saturday, September 2, 2017
Monday, September 4, 2017
Columbus Day Monday, October 9, 2017
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 23, 2017
Friday, November 24, 2017
Saturday, November 25, 2017
Christmas

Monday, December 25, 2017
Tuesday, December 26, 2017

New Year's 2018 Monday, January 1, 2018
Connect to Wifi Contact the Webmaster Ask us a Question Terms & Conditions Facebook Twitter
Facebook Twitter