Back to Library Homepage Your Library Card Your Library Card ContactUs

Plainfield Public Library Hours

Summer Hours
in effect June 15-September 1, 2014

Monday – Wednesday
9:00am – 9:00pm
Thursday & Friday
9:00am – 5:00pm
Saturday
9:00am – 1:00pm
Sunday
Closed

*** Please check departmental web pages for variations in hours. ***

To verify if the Library is open due to inclement weather, emergency conditions, etc... please call 908-757-1111, ext. 111.

Regular Hours
resume September 2, 2014

Monday – Thursday
9:00am – 9:00pm
Friday & Saturday
9:00am – 5:00pm
Sunday
Closed

*** Please check departmental web pages for variations in hours. ***

To verify if the Library is open due to inclement weather, emergency conditions, etc... please call 908-757-1111, ext. 111.

 

HR

Library Closings

2014

New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2014
Emergency Closure - Weather

Thursday, January 2, 2014 - CLOSE AT 5PM
Friday, January 3, 2014 - CLOSED
Saturday, January 4, 2014 - CLOSED

MLK's Birthday Monday, January 20, 2014
Emergency Closure - Weather Tuesday, January 21, 2014 - CLOSE AT 12PM
Emergency Closure - Weather

Monday, February 3, 2014 - CLOSED
Tuesday, February 4, 2014 - OPEN AT 11AM
Wednesday, February 5, 2014 - CLOSED
Thursday, February 5, 2014 - OPEN AT 10AM

Emergency Closure - Weather

Thursday, February 13, 2014 - CLOSED
Friday, February 14, 2014 - OPEN AT 11AM

Presidents Day Monday, February 17, 2014
Emergency Closure - Weather

Monday, March 3, 2014 - REDUCED HOURS 11AM-5PM

Good Friday Friday, April 18, 2014
Memorial Day Monday, May 26, 2014
Independence Day Friday, July 4, 2014
Saturday, July 5, 2014
Staff Training Day Friday, August 8, 2014
Labor Day Monday, September 1, 2014
Columbus Day Monday, October 13, 2014
Veterans' Day Tuesday, November 11, 2014
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 27 - Friday, November 28, 2014
Christmas Wednesday, December 24 - Thursday, December 25, 2014
New Years Eve (early closing) Wednesday, December 31, 2014 - Close at 5PM
Bookmark and Share
Bottom Right Nav
Facebook Twitter