Back to Library Homepage Your Library Card Your Library Card ContactUs

Contact Your Representative

The Plainfield Public Library needs your help!

Please contact your elected officials to let them know how important
Library programs and services are to you and your family.

Join the Champions!

LOCAL

View the Political Map of Plainfield (11x17 version) to determine which ward you reside in.

COUNCILMAN, FIRST WARD

Diane Toliver (D)
123 Sumner Avenue
Plainfield, NJ 07060
Home: 908-769-0761
Email: Diane.Toliver@plainfieldnj.gov

Elected: 11-4-14, General Election

COUNCILMAN SECOND WARD

Cory Storch (D)
705 Ravine Road
Plainfield, NJ 07060
Cell: 908-565-3741
Email: cory.storch@plainfield.com

Elected 11-08-11, General Election, 4 -Year Term ending 12-31-2015.

COUNCILMAN THIRD WARD

Gloria Taylor
533 Stelle Avenue
Plainfield, NJ 07060
Cell: 732-221-5121
Email: gloria.taylor@plainfieldnj.gov

Elected 11-4-14, General Election Unexpired Term ending 12-31-2016

COUNCILWOMAN, FOURTH WARD (CITY COUNCIL PRESIDENT)

Bridget B. Rivers (D)
Council President
346 Hunter Avenue
Plainfield, NJ 07063
Cell: 908-202-9448
Email: bridget.rivers@plainfield.com

Elected 11-05-13, General Election, 4 -Year Term ending 12-31-2017

COUNCILWOMAN-AT-LARGE, FIRST AND FOURTH WARDS

Vera Greaves (D)
1408 Willever Avenue
Plainfield, NJ 07063
Cell: 908-472-3048
Email: vera.greaves@plainfield.com

Elected 11/01/2011 - General Election with 4 year term ending 12-31-2015

COUNCILWOMAN-AT-LARGE SECOND AND THIRD WARDS

Rebecca Williams (D)
1428 South Avenue, 2G
Plainfield, NJ 07062
Cell: 908-705-2282
Email: rebecca.williams@plainfield.com

Elected 11-04-14, General Election 4 -Year Term ending 12-31-2018

COUNCILWOMAN-AT-LARGE

Tracey L. Brown (D)
1434 Jean Terrace
Plainfield, NJ 07060
Cell: 908-499-9305
Email: tracey.brown@plainfieldnj.gov

Election 11-06-2012, General Election 4 Year Term ending 12-31-2016

STATE

GOVERNOR


Chris Christie (R)
Office of the Governor
PO Box 001
Trenton, NJ 08625
609-292-6000

Email: via online webform

STATE SENATE


Nicholas P. Scutari
(D)
1514 E. Saint Georges Ave., 2nd Floor, Linden, NJ 07036
Phone: (908) 587-0404
Fax: (908) 587-9312

Email: via online webform

STATE ASSEMBLY


Jerry Green
(D)
200 West 2nd Street, Suite 102, Plainfield, NJ 07060
Phone: (908) 561-5757

Email: via online webform

Linda Stender (D)
1801 East Second St., 2nd Floor, Scotch Plains, NJ 07076
Phone: (908) 668-1900
Fax: (908) 668-9962

Email: via online webform

Bookmark and Share
Facebook Twitter